<link rel="stylesheet" href="css/skel-noscript.css" /> <link rel="stylesheet" href="css/style.css" /> <link rel="stylesheet" href="css/style-desktop.css" /> <link rel="stylesheet" href="css/style-noscript.css" />

FACULTY


 

Name

Designation

Contact Details

Expertise

Dr.C.D. Anuradha Associate Professor
HOD, Department of Biotechnology
Director i/c, Centre for Biotechnology
2235 8363
anu@annauniv.edu
Cancer Biology & Stem Cell Biology
Dr.P.Gautam Professor

pgautam@annauniv.edu
gpennathur@gmail.com
Chemical Biology & Computational Biology
Dr.K.Sankaran Professor
Director-CPEES, Coordinator-HUB
2235 8368(O)
2442 3613(R)
ksankaran@annauniv.edu,
ksankran@yahoo.com
Protein Biotechnology
Dr.Meenakshi Sundaram Professor
Director, Centre for Food Technology
2235 8365
meenakshi@annauniv.edu
Bioprocess Engineering
Dr.Usha Antony Professor 2235 8379
usha.antony@gmail.com
Food Technology
Dr.S.Renganathan Professor 2235 8391/9145
srenganathan@annauniv.edu
rengsah@rediffmail.com
Bioremediation and Biofuel Production from Waste Biomass
Dr.M.Sukumar Professor 2235 8385
sukumar@annauniv.edu
Biosystems Engineering
Dr.V.Adaikkalam Associate Professor 2235 8367 (O)
adai@annauniv.edu
Proteomics and allied Omics sciences, Biological Mass-spectrometry.
Dr.S.Ramalingam Associate Professor 2235 8367
ramabioprocess@annauniv.edu
Bioprocess Engineering
Dr.Suvro Chatterjee UGC-FRP Associate Professor 2235 8362 Cell Signalling
Dr.B.S. Lakshmi Associate Professor 2235 8380
lakshmibs@annauniv.edu
lakshmibs1@yahoo.com
Biocatalysis, Biotransformations and Drug Discovery
Dr.G.Nandhini Devi Associate Professor 2235 8378
agnandhini@gmail.com
Biochemical Engineering, Environmental Biotech
Dr.Sharmila Anishetty Assistant Professor 2235 8360
s_anishetty@annauniv.edu
Computational Biology and Bioinformatics
Dr.Radha Ramachandran Assistant Professor 2235 8386
raram@annauniv.edu
Lantibiotics
Dr.S.Ashok Kumar Assistant Professor 2235 8388
ashokkumar@annauniv.edu
Molecular Biology, Clinical Studies
Dr.R.Palpandi Raja Assistant Professor 22235 8387
palpandiraja@annauniv.edu
Bioprocess Engineering
Ms.J.Jayamuthunagai Assistant Professor 2235 8389
jayamuthunagai@annauniv.edu
Chemical Engineering, Biochemical Engineering
Dr.J.Tamilselvan Assistant Professor 22235 8390
tamilselvan@annauniv.edu
Biology of ageing and Metabolic disorders
Dr.P. Kaliraj Chair Professor 22235 8356
pkaliraj@annauniv.edu
Molecular Immunotechnology
Dr.T. Kothai Member Research Staff 2235 8360
tkothai@annauniv.edu
Bioinformatics and Computational Biology
Dr.Mathangi Ganapathy Visiting Faculty 2235 8395
mathangig@gmail.com
Plant Biotechnology
Dr.Prince R. Prabhu Visiting Faculty princeprp@gmail.com Molecular Immunotechnology
Pharmaceutical Technology
Dr.Satya Narayan Pradhan Visiting Faculty satyacbt@yahoo.in Pharmaceutical Technology
Dr.Kavitha Ravichandran Visiting Faculty 2235 8395
kavisri9@gmail.com
Food Technology
Dr. Geetha Priya Visiting Faculty 2235 8395
subramanian.geethapriya@gmail.com
Tissue Engineering, Biomaterials and Regenrative medicines
Ms.K.Harini Teaching Fellow 2235 8358
harinik_90@yahoo.com
Food Process Engineering
Ms.Karthika Gopakumar Teaching Fellow 2235 8358
karthikagopakumar@gmail.com
Cancer Biology, Nanoscience
Ms.N.Sri Durga Devi Teaching Fellow 2235 8358
durga.elango10@gmail.com
Pharmaceutical Sciences
Dr.J.Renuka Devi Teaching Fellow 2235 8358
neelarenu@gmail.com
Cancer Biology, Biotechnology, Pharmaceutical Technology
Ms.D.Madhushalini Teaching Fellow 2235 8395
d.shalu20@gmail.com
Quality Control and Sensory Analysis, Nutraceuticals
Ms. D.Preethi Teaching Fellow 2235 8395
preethidamodharan@gmail.com
Pharmaceutical Technology
Dr. Tarjan Kaliperumal Teaching Fellow 2235 8395
k.tarjan@gmail.com
Biochemical Engineering, Biotransformation, Biocatalysis, Fermentation Technology
Dr. Suneeva Sharon Christa.A Teaching Fellow 2235 8395
suneevasharon@gmail.com
Antimicrobial proteins, Animal models, Immunology, Proteomics, Antibody production
Ms. L.Antony Catherine Flora Teaching Fellow 2235 8395
floralouis19@gmail.com
Food Preservation, Heat and Mass Transfer, Food Processing
Ms. S.Padma Thanga Parameshwari Teaching Fellow 2235 8395
padmasoodamani@gmail.com
Pharmacognosy, Pharmacology
Dr. Jhansi Lakshmi Teaching Fellow 2235 8395
jhansi.minnu@gmail.com
Nano Biotechnology, Animal Biotechnology, Mycology, Microbiology
Dr. R. Bharathiraja Teaching Fellow 2235 8395
rbraja14@gmail.com
Cancer Biology/Cell Signaling, Radiation Oncology,Urological Disorders, Drug Discovery and Delivery