+91 44 22357800

Teaching Faculty

Regular Faculty

Dr. S. Usa

Professor & Chairperson

044 - 2235 7833
s_usa@annauniv.edu

Research Areas : High Voltage Engineering

Dr. R.P. Kumudini Devi

Professor & Head

044 - 2235 8952
kumudini@annauniv.edu

Research Areas : Power System Dynamics
Grid Integrated Wind Energy Conversion System

Dr. P. Vanaja Ranjan

Professor

Director, CFPD

044 - 2235 7807
vanajar@annauniv.edu

Research Areas : Embedded System Technologies
Wireless Networks
Digital Signal Processing

Dr. P. Lakshmi

Professor

044 - 2235 7808
p_lakshmi@annauniv.edu

Research Areas : Power System Stability
Soft Computing Techniques
Process Control

Dr. P. Valsalal

Professor

044 - 2235 7821
valsalal@annauniv.edu

Research Areas : Overvoltage in Powergrid
Lightning Arresters
Power System congestion Management
Distribution Generation

Dr. V. Gowri Sree

Professor

044 - 2235 7835
vg_sree@annauniv.edu

Research Areas : High Voltage Engineering

Dr. S. Hosimin Thilagar

Professor

044 - 2235 7806
shthilagar@annauniv.edu

Research Areas : Electrical Machines and Drives
Electric Vehicle Technology
MEMS Technology

Dr. Sanjib Kumar Patanaik

Professor

044 - 2235 7804
skpatnaik@annauniv.edu

Research Areas : Robust control Applications

Dr. V. Senthilkumar

Professor

044 - 2235 7850
sensang@annauniv.edu

Research Areas : Power Systems

Dr. P. Somasundaram

Professor

044 - 2235 8935 mpsomasundaram@annauniv.edu

Research Areas : Power Systems

Dr. R. Ramesh

Professor

044 - 2235 7820
rramesh@annauniv.edu

Research Areas : Distributed Embedded Computing
Power Systems
Smart Grid

Dr. K. Latha

Professor

044 - 2235 8937 lat_nar@annauniv.edu

Research Areas : Machines & Drives
Renewable Energy
Power Electronics

Dr. K. Udayakumar

Professor

044 - 2235 7826
k_udhayakumar@annauniv.edu

Research Areas : Control & Instrumentation
Digital Signal Processing
Robust Control

Dr. C. Sharmeela

Professor

044 - 2235 7817
sharmeela@annauniv.edu

Research Areas : Power Systems
Power Quality
Renewable Energy Systems, Smart Grid

Dr. A. Kavitha

Professor

044 - 2235 8938
akavitha@annauniv.edu

Research Areas : Non Linear Analysis in Power Electronic Circuits
Special Electrical Machines
Renewable Energy Applications

Dr. K. Rathnakannan

Professor

044 - 2235 7825
krkannan@annauniv.edu

Research Areas : Nano Electronics
VLSI, MEMS
Reconfigurable computing
Embedded Systems

Dr. S. Ganeshkumar

Professor

044 - 2235 7818
ganeshkumar@annauniv.edu

Research Areas : Electric Drives & Control

Mr. S. Muthukumar

Associate Professor

044 - 2235 8941
muthukumar_eee_ceg@annauniv.edu

Research Areas : Renewable Energy
Switching Mode Power Supply
Power Electronic Drives

Dr. C. Pugazhendhi Sugumaran

Associate Professor

044 - 2235 7839
cpsugumar@annauniv.edu

Research Areas : High Voltage Engineering

Dr. V. Gomathi

Associate Professor

044 - 2235 8939
gomesvg@annauniv.edu

Research Areas : Power Systems Operation & Control
Cloud Computing Service Oriented Architectures
State Estimation

Dr. S. Uma

Associate Professor

044 - 2235 7809
umasuji@annauniv.edu

Research Areas : Embedded Systems

Dr. A. Sivaprakasam

Associate Professor

044 - 2235 7827
asp.eee@annauniv.edu

Research Areas : Electrical Machines
Control of Electrical Machines & Power Electronics

Dr. S. V. Anbuselvi

Associate Professor

044 - 2235 8947
svanbuselvi@annauniv.edu

Research Areas : HVDC Transmission
Power System Dyanamics & Optimization

Mr. N. Radhakrishnan

Assistant Professor

044 - 2235 7816
rk1905@annauniv.edu

Research Areas : Microcontrollers & SoC Boards
Multimodal Biometrics
Image Processing

Dr. M. Vijayalaxmi

Assistant Professor

044 - 2235 7814
vijimugil@annauniv.edu

Research Areas : System Identification, Control Systems, Renewable Energy, Energy Storage Systems

Mrs. T. Sudar Oli Selvi

Assistant Professor

044 - 2235 7814
tselvi@annauniv.edu

Research Areas : Power Electronics & Drives

Dr.S.Priyavarthini

Assistant Professor

044-2235 7822
priyavarthini@annauniv.edu

Area of Expertise : Grid Integration of Renewable Energy Systems and Electric Vehicles (EVs), Distributed Generation Systems, Power Quality, Control Systems.

Teaching Fellows

Dr. B. Hemamalini

Teaching Fellow

9840912124
hemaannauniv@yahoo.com

Dr. S. Gayathri

Teaching Fellow

8056428102
gayathri.in50@gmail.com

Dr. V. Kayalvizhi

Teaching Fellow

9962241850
kayal.hve@gmail.com

Dr. J. Arunguvai

Teaching Fellow

9345798873
arunguvai@gmail.com

Dr. K. Kanimozhi

Teaching Fellow

9486130503
kkani712@gmail.com

Dr. A. Kokila

Teaching Fellow

9884625999
akokilagobi@gmail.com

Mrs. N. Monigaa

Teaching Fellow

9003491234
monigaa19@gmail.com

Ms. A. Nivetha

Teaching Fellow

9840181325
a.nivetha@gmailcom

Mr. E. Ramachandran

Teaching Fellow

9498402300
ramchandran896@gmailcom

Retired Faculty

Dr.B.Uma Makeshwari

Professor

9444051782
umamahesb@annauniv.edu.

Relieved Teaching Fellow

Saravana

Mr. Saravana Sathish

Teaching Fellow

9442341987
umamahesb@annauniv.edu

yuvapriya

Ms. Yuva Priya T

Teaching Fellow

9790708992
tyuvapriya@gmail.com

Sathyanarayanan

Mr.A.Sathyanarayanan

Teaching Fellow

8754710193
rsn_mails@yahoo.com