Anna University - Department of Physics
   
Home About Us HOD's Desk Faculty Facilities Programs Projects Academics Publications

 

 

Faculty


Name Designation Contact Details Expertise
Dr. K. Chinnakali
Professor
2235 8697
kali@annauniv.edu
X-ray crystallography & Materials Science
Dr. S. Selladurai
Professor
2235 8682
ssdurai@annauniv.du
Solid State Ionics & Materials Science
Dr.K. Murali
Professor & Head 2235 8691
2235 8700
kmurali@annauniv.edu
hodphysics@annauniv.edu

Nonlinear Dynamics & Nonlinear Optics

Dr.G.Kalpana

Professor

2235 8714
g_kalpa@annauniv.edu
g_kalpa@yahoo.com
Condensed Matter Physics
Dr.V.Ponnusamy

Professor
(MIT Campus)
2251 6136
ponnu@mitindia.edu
Luminescence in solids & phosphor materials
Dr. K. Vishista


Associate Professor 2235 8717
vishista@yahoo.com
Advanced Ceramics & Composite Materials
Dr. G. Velraj Associate Professor 2235 8694
gvelraj@annauniv.edu
Spectroscopy &Materials Science
Dr. A. Mahalingam

Associate Professor
2235 8692
drmaha@annauniv.edu
Nonlinear Optics
Dr.R.Murugaraj

Associate Professor
(MIT Campus)
2251 6141
murugaraj@mitindia.edu
Solid state ionics & Electronics ceramics
Dr.Y.Vidyalakshmi


Associate Professor 2235 8713
y_vidya2003@yahoo.co.in
Crystal Growth & Materials Science
Dr.A.Jestin Lenus


Associate Professor 2235 8711
jestinlenus@annauniv.edu
Materials Science & Solid State Luminescence
Dr.D.Geetha

Assistant Professor
(MIT Campus)
2251 6141
geetha@mitindia.edu
Materials Science
Dr.M.Chitra

Assistant Professor
2235 8715
chitrashadrach@gmail.com
Dielelectrics, Lasers & Semiconductors
Dr.P.Thiyagarajan

Assistant Professor
2235 8716
thiyagarajan@annauniv.edu
thiyagarajan03@gmail.com

Luminescent Materials & Thin Film Devices

Dr.J.Ramajothi

Assistant Professor
(MIT Campus)

2251 6141
jrramajothi@yahoo.com

Materials Science & Thin Films

Dr.A.Murugeswari

Assistant Professor
2235 8712
murugeswari@annauniv.edu

High Pressure Physics & Nanomaterials

Dr.S.Begam Elavarasi

Assistant Professor
2235 8710
elavarasi@annauniv.edu

Computational Nano- andBio- Physics

Dr. R. Pradeep kumar

Teaching Fellow
2235 8695
9710707017
nanopradeep@gmail.com

Crystal Growth & Nanoscience and Nanotechnology

Dr. N. Sivanandham

Teaching Fellow
2235 8701
9841858643
sivanandham12@gmail.com

Laser Material Processing

Dr. S. Sundaramoorthy

Teaching Fellow
2235 8695
9500006988
suncasincb@gmail.com

X-Ray Crystallography & Materials Science

Dr. N Karthikeyan

Teaching Fellow
2235 8688
9994060364
karthin10@gmail.com

Materials Science & X-Ray Crystallography

Dr. J. Sivasankari

Teaching Fellow
2235 8715
9600032912
anandshankari2011@gmail.com

Materials science & Nanotechnology

Dr .E. A. K. Nivethaa

Teaching Fellow
2235 8715
9176083095
nivethaaeak3@gmail.com

Materials Science & Drug Delivery

Dr. R. Rajiv Gandhi

Teaching Fellow
2235 8695
9751412404
rajivgandhi.friends@gmail.com

Materials Science

Dr. C. Priji

Teaching Fellow
2235 8715
9025752736
Prijittm1@gmail.com

Alternative energy and Nanotechnology

 

   
 
     
Anna University - Department of Physics
Home        About Us     Faculty        Research         Academics          Contact Us
© 2008.Anna University. All Right Reserved