Anna University - Department of Physics
Home About Us HOD's Desk Faculty Facilities Programs Projects Academics Publications
HOD Desk

HOD's Message

      The Department of Physics established in 1978, offers M.Sc. (Materials Science), M.Phil. (Physics), M.Tech. (Laser and Electro-optical Engineering) and Ph.D. programmes. The Faculty members in the Department of Physics are actively involved in research in all major areas of Physics and Materials Science apart from teaching UG and PG Programmes. The faculty members have research projects funded by DST, UGC, CSIR, SERB and DAE. Every year, about 50 research papers are being published by the Department in peer reviewed National and International Journals. About 50 Research Scholars are pursuing their research in the department, and every year about 8 research scholars obtain their Ph.D. Degrees. The Department is supported by DST-FIST and UGC-SAP programmes.

      Currently Dr. G.Kalpana is heading the Department of Physics. She has obtained her M.Sc and M.Phil Degree from University of Madraa and Ph.D. Degree from Anna University and specializes in condensed matter physics. She is having more than 25 years of Research and Teaching experience.

    Professor and Head

Anna University - Department of Physics
Home        About Us     Faculty        Research         Academics          Contact Us
© 2008.Anna University. All Right Reserved