Centre for Water Resource - Anna University
 
  Home

Faculty



Name   Designation Contact Dateils Expertise
Dr.N.K.Ambujam
B.E.(Agri),M.E.,Ph.D
Professor & Director 2235 7444
nkambuj@annauniv.edu
Agricultural Engineering
Integrated Water Resource Management
Wastewater Reuse
Dr. Usha Natesan
B.E.,M.E.,Ph. D

Professor
u_natesan@yahoo.com
u.natesan@gmail.com
2235 7479
Coastal and Ocean Engineering,Remote Sensing and GIS Applications in Marine Studies
Dr.G.Ravikumar B.E.,M.E.,Ph. D Professor 2235 7440
grkk66@annauniv.edu
grk6617@gmail.com
Water Resources Engg.
Rain Water Harvesting
Dr.S.Ravichandran B.Sc., M.Sc., Ph.D Professor 2235 7460
sravi7@hotmail.com
sravi@annauniv.edu
Water and Environment
Dr. B.V. Mudgal
B.E.,M.E.,Ph.D
Professor 2235 7457
bvmudgal@annauniv.edu
Free Surface Flow
Experimental Hydraulics
Dr. M. Krishnaveni B.E.,M.E.,Ph.D Professor 2235 7450
mkveni@annauniv.edu
Hydrological Modelling, GIS and RS Applications to Irrigation and Water Resources Management, Climate Change
Dr. Madhavi Ganesan A.M.I.E.,M.E.,Ph.D Associate Professor 2235 7458
madhaviganesan@yahoo.com
Ground Water Modelling
Aquifer Mapping and Recharge, Improving crop productivity and profitability
Dr.R.Rajkumar B.E., M.E., Ph.D Associate Professor 2235 7453
rajkumar@annauniv.edu
Irrigation Water Management
Agricultural Economics
Dr.R.Balamurugan B.E., M.Tech. Ph.D Associate Professor
2235 7454
mrbals@annauniv.edu
Hydraulics and Water Resources Irrigation System Studies
Dr. R. Saravanan B.E.,M.E.,Ph.D Associate Professor 2235 7475
rsaran@annauniv.edu
Ground Water Modelling & Management
Rain Water Harvesting, Evalutionary Algorithms to Water Resources Engineering
Dr. Carolin Arul B.E.,M.E.,Ph.D Assistant Professor (SG) 2235 7471
carolin@annauniv.edu
Legal Issues in Water Resources
Watershed Management
Micro level Irrigation Water Mgmt
Mr.M.S. Karthikeyan B.E.,M.E.,(Ph.D)   Assistant Professor
2235 7474
msk@annauniv.edu
Fluid Transients, Climate Change and Water Resources
Dr. K. Ramesh B.E.,M.E.,Ph.D Assistant Professor 2235 7470
ramesh@annauniv.edu
Irrigation Water Management
Hydro-Chemistry
Dr.E. Arun Babu B.E.,M.E.,Ph.D Assistant Professor 2235 7469
arunbabu@annauniv.edu
Reservior sedimentation, NPS Modelling, GIS and Watershed Hydrology
Dr.V.Lenin Kalyana Sundaram B.E.,M.E.,Ph.D Assistant Professor 2235 7473
leninks@annauniv.edu
Ground Water Modelling, Irrigation Water Management
Dr.Soorya Vennila B.A.,M.A.,Ph.D Assistant Professor 2235 7446
soorya@annauniv.edu
Irrigation Sociology, Participatory Water Management
Mr.V.Ramji B.E.(Agri),M.E.,(Ph.D) Assistant Professor 2235 7456
vramji@annauniv.edu
Agricultural Engineering,Soil and Water Conservation
Mrs.P.Supriya B.E.,M.E.,(Ph.D) Assistant Professor 2235 7484
supriya@annauniv.edu
Flood Modeling under Changing Climate,Hydrology and Water Resources Engineering