Department of Mechanical Engineering

College of Engineering, Guindy
Anna University, Chennai

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Anna University


Departmental Committee

Departmental Committee Faculty Members
Grievance Committee To resolve the grievance of the students/ research scholars Convener : Prof. M.Venkata Ramanan
  1. Dr.V.Kumaresan, Assoc. Prof.
  2. Dr. C. Balamurugan, Assoc. Prof.
  3. Dr. J. Sudha, Asst. Prof.
Anti-ragging Committee To prevent ragging and to create a harmonic environment in the premises of the department. Convener: Dr. R.Murugananthan, Assoc. Prof
  1. Dr. C.Adhikesavan, Asst. Prof.
  2. Dr. D.Samuelraj, Asst. Prof.
Women Empowerment Committee To promote gender sensitivity in the department and conduct diverse programmes to educate, sensitize both male and female members and produce harmonious atmosphere in the department Convener: Dr.S.Rashia Begum Assoc. Prof.
  1. Dr. S.Kalaimagal, Asst. Prof.
  2. Mrs. Muthumekala, Asst. Prof.
Two - Female representatives from UG/PG/
Research Scholars
Alumni and Community Outreach Committee To build good alumni department relationship and facilitate outreach activities Convener: Prof. S. Senthil Kumaran
  1. Dr. G. Kumaresan, Assoc. Prof.
  2. Dr. P.Balachander, Asst. Prof.
  3. Dr. M. Vasumathi, Asst. Prof