Regular Faculty

Dr M.Meenakshi

Professor

044 - 2235 8880 meena68@annauniv.edu

Research Areas : Digital, Wireless and Optical Communication - Physical and MAC Layer, UWB in WBAN Systems, Light-Weight Cryptography, Material Distributive Topology Based Antenna Design Optimization, Machine Learning for Wireless Communications, Fiber Optical Networks

Dr.K.Malathi

Professor

044 - 2235 8911 mala@annauniv.edu

Research Areas : Microwave Engineering, Antenna Design, Planar Transmission Lines, EMI/EMC, Signal Integrity in High Speed Design

Dr D.Sridharan

Professor

044 - 2235 8920 sridhar@annuniv.edu

Research Areas : Electronics and Communication Engineering

Dr M.A.Bhagyaveni

Professor

044-2235 8890 bhagya@annauniv.edu

Research Areas : Wireless Communication and Networking, Digital Communication, Adhoc Network, Wireless Sensor Networks, Cognitive Radio Networks, IOT, SMART CITY, BLOCK CHAIN

Dr S.Nirmala Devi

Professor

044-2235 7982 nirmala_devi@annauniv.edu

Research Areas : Medical Electronics, Medical Image Processing,Neural networks

Dr P.Sakthivel

Professor

044-2235 8886 psv@annauniv.edu

Research Areas : VLSI Systems and Electronic Design Automation

Dr V.Jeyalakshmi

Professor

044-2235 9850 profjpjeya@gmail.com

Research Areas : Internet of Things, Artificial Intelligence, VLSI Testing, Power Optimization, Wireless Sensor Networks, MEMS

Dr M.Sasikala

Professor

044-2235 7922 sasikala@annauniv.edu

Research Areas : Bio Signal Processing, Medical Image Processing, Brain Computer Interface, Deep Learning, Machine Learning, Pattern Recognition, Biometric Systems, Wearable Systems

Dr N.Ramadass

Professor

044-2235 8917 ramadassn@annauniv.edu

Research Areas : Embedded System, VLSI Design and Reconfigurable Systems

Dr V.Jawahar Senthil Kumar

Professor

044-2235 8887 veerajawahar@annauniv.edu

Research Areas : VLSI, Applied Electronics and Computer Networks

Dr P.Nirmal Kumar

Professor

044-2235 8892 nirmal@annauniv.edu

Research Areas : Reconfigurable Computing, VLSI for Wireless Communication, Evolvable Hardware

Dr O.Uma Maheswari

Professor

044-2235 8889 uma_o@annauniv.edu

Research Areas : Non Linear Signal Processing, Analysis of MRI, Enhancing the Underwater Images

Dr S.Poonguzhali

Professor

044-2235 7978 poongs@annauniv.edu

Research Areas : Biomedical Instrumentation, Medical Image Processing, Gait Analysis

Dr J.Kamala

Professor

044-2235 8898 jkamalaa@annauniv.edu

Research Areas : VLSI Design, Smart Systems and Solar Power.

Dr G.Kavitha

Professor

044-2235 7461 kavithag_mit@annauniv.edu

Research Areas : Electronics and Communication Engineering [Biomedical Image Processing, Machine Learning]

Dr.C.M.Sujatha

Professor

044-2235 8893 sujathacm@annauniv.edu

Research Areas : Biomedical Signal and Image Processing, Machine Learning Techniques, VLSI Signal processing

Dr T.Manimekalai

Associate Professor

044-2235 8913 manimekalait@annauniv.edu

Research Areas : Wireless Communication , Signal processing

Dr K.Gunaseelan

Professor

044-2235 8925 guna_2012@annauniv.edu

Research Areas : Wireless Communication, Digital Signal processing

Dr T.Laxmikandan

Associate Professor

044-2235 8899 tlk@annauniv.edu

Research Areas : Communication Systems

Dr J.Dhurga Devi

Associate Professor

044-2235 8891 j_durgadevi@annauniv.edu

Research Areas : VLSI, Communication Sytems

Dr R.Sittalatchoumy

Associate Professor

044-2235 8924 sittalatchoumy@annauniv.edu

Research Areas : Wireless Communication , Signal processing

Dr M.Shanmugapriya

Associate Professor

044-2235 8915 mspriya@annauniv.edu

Research Areas : Electromagnetics, Antennas, Optical Communication, MEMS

Dr.C.Rimmya

Associate Professor

044-2235 8915 rimmya@annauniv.edu

Research Areas : Optical Wireless Communication

Dr V.Bhanumathi

Associate Professor

044-2235 9851 bhanumathi@annauniv.edu

Research Areas : Wireless Communications and Networking, AI and ML in Communication and Networking, VLSI

Dr K.Gokulakrishnan

Associate Professor

044-2235 8922 gokulakrishnan@annauniv.edu

Research Areas : Electromagnetic Fields; Optical Communication; Signals and Systems; Internet of Things.

Dr. Sreeja B.S

Associate Professor

044-2235 9871 sreejaabs@annauniv.edu

Research Areas : Devices, Micro-nano systems, Micro Electronics, Sensor and Medical Devices

Dr. Esther Florence.S

Associate Professor

044-2235 9871 esthervimal@annauniv.edu

Research Areas : Wearable system for diagnostics and monitoring. Flexible antennas, Sensors and EMI shields

Dr. M.Gulam Nabi Alsath

Associate Professor

044-2235 9878 gulam@annauniv.edu

Research Areas : Antenna Engineering, Microwave components and Circuits, Signal integrity Analysis and Solutions to EMI problems.

Dr. S.Kirubaveni

Associate Professor

044-2235 9871 kiruba@annauniv.edu

Research Areas : MEMS, Micro and Nano Sensors

Mrs V.Pushpalatha

Assistant Professor

044-2235 8900 latharitig@annauniv.edu

Research Areas : Communication Systems and Networking

Dr K.Praveen

Assistant Professor

044-2235 8923 praveenk@annauniv.edu

Research Areas : Digital Signal and Image Processing, Embedded Systems, Medical Imaging, VLSI Design

Dr R.Seetharaman

Assistant Professor

044-2235 9872 rseetharamanece@annauniv.edu

Research Areas : Electromagnetic Compatibility

Dr T.Jayasree

Assistant Professor

044-2235 7956 jai_t@annauniv.edu

Research Areas : Electronic Nose, Biomechanics, Rehabilitation Engineering

Dr S.Ewins Pon Pushpa

Assistant Professor

044-2235 9848 ewinspon2000@yahoo.co.in

Research Areas : Real time Embedded System

Dr.R.Parameshwari

Assistant Professor

044-2235 7976 parameshwari@annauniv.edu

Research Areas : Biomedical signal Processing, Biomedical Instrumentation, BioMEMS, Microfluidics

Dr.A.Rijuvana Begum

Assistant Professor

044-2235 8919 begumece@annauniv.edu

Research Areas : Image Processing, Wireless Networks

Dr.T.Sridarshini

Assistant Professor

044-2235 8875 sridarshini@annauniv.edu

Research Areas : Photonics and Optics

Dr.Nandhini.S

Assistant Professor

044-2235 8902 nandhinis@annauniv.edu

Research Areas : Network Security, Machine Learning, Image and Signal Processing

Dr.S.Sangeetha

Assistant Professor

044-2235 8912 sangeetha.s@annauniv.edu

Research Areas : Microwave Engineering, Antenna Design, SIW, Reconfigurable Antennas, Planar Transmission Lines.

Dr.S.R.Sriram

Assistant Professor

044-2235 8873 sriramsr@annauniv.edu

Research Areas : Nanoelectronics, VLSI Design Device modeling and simulation

Dr.S.Karthika

Assistant Professor

044-2235 8903 skarthika@annauniv.edu

Research Areas : Experiences in developing robust code for various projects in Wireless Communication, Deep Learning Algorithms, Data Analytics using Python and IoT.

Teaching Fellow

Dr.K.Rajeswari

Teaching Fellow

044-2235 9855 krajee@annauniv.edu

Research Areas : Communication systems

Dr R.Sridhar Skylab

Teaching Fellow

sridharskylab@gmail.com

Research Areas : Stem Cells, Tissue Engineering, Biomaterials

Dr D.Kalyani

Teaching Fellow

kalyanichandru2007@gmail.com

Research Areas : Microfabrication,Biomaterials, Tissue Engineering, Biochemistry and computational biology

Mrs I.Lakshmipriya

Teaching Fellow

priyaisanaka@gmail.com>

Research Areas : FIBER OPTICS, FREE SPACE OPTICS, OPTICAL COMMUNICATION

Mrs A.Ranjani Aruna

Teaching Fellow

044-2235 9868 aruna.ranjani@yahoo.in

Research Areas : VLSI DESIGN, Analog Circuits, Digital Electronics and Embedded Systems

Mrs R.Ann Caroline Jenifer

Teaching Fellow

044-2235 8919 anncarolinejenifer@gmail.com

Research Areas : WIRELESS NETWORKS, WIRELESS COMMUNICATION, CRYPTOGRAPHY AND NETWORK SECURITY

Dr R.Sowmya

Teaching Fellow

044-2235 8895 sowmyavijay01@gmail.com

Research Areas : APPLIED ELECTRONICS

Mr C.Kaushik Viknesh

Teaching Fellow

044-2235 9871 ecekv12@gmail.com

Research Areas : IMAGE PROCESSING

Mr G.Karthik

Teaching Fellow

044-2235 8895 karthikannauniv99@gmail.com

Research Areas : ECE

Mrs K.Ragini

Teaching Fellow

044-2235 9859 skragini@gmail.com

Research Areas : Communication Systems, Physical layer security,Wireless Communications, Microwave, Millimeter Wave.

Mrs P.S.Karthika

Teaching Fellow

044-2235 8895 karthi12divya@gmail.com

Research Areas : VLSI DESIGN

Ms C.Krishnakumari

Teaching Fellow

044-2235 9868 kirshnaec94@gmail.com

Research Areas : VLSI and Embedded system

Mrs P.Steffi Snow

Teaching Fellow

044-2235 9868 steffisnow13@gmail.com

Research Areas : Microprocessor and Microcontroller, Embedded System and Design,VLSI

Mrs R.Harini

Teaching Fellow

044-2235 9868 harinirobert1219@gmail.com

Research Areas : Image processing

Mrs S.Femilin Sheniha

Teaching Fellow

044-2235 8921 fsheniha@gmail.com

Research Areas : Electronics and Communication Engineering

Mrs J.Madhumitha

Teaching Fellow

044-2235 8919 madhumithajayaram29@gmail.com

Research Areas : Wireless communication, Communication Systems, Antenna Design and Fabrication Adhoc and Wireless Networks, Cognitive Radio Networks.

Mrs P.Varalakshmi

Teaching Fellow

044-2235 8901 lakshmi91.ece@gmail.com

Research Areas : VLSI & Embedded Systems

Mrs S.Shenbagakuzhalvaimozhi

Teaching Fellow

044-2235 8910 senba86@gmail.com

Research Areas : VLSI Design

Mr A.M.Arunagiri

Teaching Fellow

044-2235 7985 arunnagiri24@gmail.com

Research Areas : Signal processing and image processing

Dr A.Janani

Teaching Fellow

jananinambi@gmail.com

Research Areas : Biomedical Signal processing; Brain- Computer Interface; Rehabilitation Engineering

Dr P.Anishiya

Teaching Fellow

044-2235 7975 anishiya04@gmail.com

Research Areas : Bio signal and Medical image processing

Ms K.Lakshmipriya

Teaching Fellow

044-2235 9856 krishnanlakshmipriya@gmail.com

Research Areas : Image processing

Retired Professors

Dr. P V Ramakrishna

Professor

vramakrishna@annauniv.edu

Research Areas : VLSI, Digital Communication and RF System Design

Dr.S Shenbaga Devi

Professor

s_s_devi@annauniv.edu

Research Areas : Bio Signal Processing, Medical Image Processing, Brain Computer Interface Applications

Mrs.N.Vijaya

Associate Professor

vijaya@annauuniv.edu

Research Areas : Analog VLSI, Digital VLSI

Dr.S Muttan

Professor

muthan_s@annauniv.edu

Research Areas : ICT Applications in Medicine, BCI Applications

Dr.G. Geetha

Professor

geetha@annauniv.edu

Dr.Y. V. Ramana Rao

Professor

vramana@annauniv.edu

Relieved Teaching Fellow

Ms.Nitheeswari

Teaching Fellow

nitheeswarime@gmail.com

Mr.J. Bala Vishnu

Teaching Fellow

j.balavishnu@gmail.com

Dr.A. Arunkumar

Teaching Fellow

nurak23@gmail.com

Research Areas : Communication systems

Mr.Chaitanya Krishna Chevula

Teaching Fellow

chaitanya.chevula@gmail.com

Research Areas : VLSI System Design

Dr.J.Saminathan

Teaching Fellow

saminathan23@yahoo.in

Research Areas : Medical Image Processing, Biosignal Processing, Biomedical Engineering, Machine Learning

Mrs.P.Poornima

Teaching Fellow

poornimapriya21@gmail.com

Mrs.M Uma

Teaching Fellow

uma.madurai2008@gmail.com